LiTime vs Eco-Worthy: both are 12.8V, 100Ah (1,280Wh) LiFePO4 batteries with a 100A BMS and M8 terminals. LiTime is the better all-around buy: a flat 5-year warranty, published cycle ratings (4,000 cycles at 100% depth of discharge), an IP65 Group 31 case and a clear 4S4P limit. ECO-WORTHY wins if you want Bluetooth monitoring and a low-temperature charge cutoff built in, which its current 100Ah models include and LiTime's standard Group 31 battery does not. In a cold climate, either buy a cold-protected version or keep the bank above freezing.
How We Picked
We compared the two on the things that decide how a battery behaves in an off-grid, RV or van bank: BMS current limits, low-temperature charge protection, published cycle life, warranty terms, monitoring, case size and weight, and how many can be wired in series or parallel. Every number below comes from LiTime's and ECO-WORTHY's own product pages; both brands sell several 100Ah variants, so check that the listing you buy matches the version described. Both are drop-in 12V replacements for lead acid. To charge them, see our solar panel kit guide.
1. Best Overall: LiTime 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery (Group 31)
LiTime 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery (Group 31)
LiTime
- 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 in Group 31 size
- Built-in 100A BMS protection
- Rated 4,000 cycles at 100% DoD, 6,000 at 80%
- About 24 lb, IP65 case, M8 terminals
- 5-year warranty; up to 4S4P banks
Why we picked it: LiTime publishes the clearest spec sheet in this class: a 100A continuous BMS with a 400A one-second surge allowance, cycle ratings at three depths of discharge, an IP65 rating, a 5-year warranty and an explicit 4P4S limit. That is what you want from the battery a whole bank gets built around. The one gap is cold charging, covered below. Best overall 12V lithium battery.
2. Strong Alternative: ECO-WORTHY 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery
ECO-WORTHY 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery
ECO-WORTHY
- 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 capacity
- 100A BMS with low-temp charge cutoff
- Bluetooth app monitoring on current models
- Grade A cells claimed; M8 terminals
- Pairs with ECO-WORTHY solar gear
Why we picked it: ECO-WORTHY builds features into its current 100Ah batteries that LiTime sells as separate variants: Bluetooth monitoring and a BMS that blocks charging in the cold, plus an LED state-of-charge panel and fault buzzer on its display model. It is also the easier choice if you are already running ECO-WORTHY panels and controllers, since one brand handles support for the whole system. Best alternative 12V lithium battery.
Looking for the gear itself? See our top LiFePO4 batteries →
Comparison Table
| Pick | Battery | Capacity | BMS | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best Overall | LiTime 100Ah | 12V 100Ah | 100A built-in | Most off-grid banks |
| Alternative | ECO-WORTHY 100Ah | 12V 100Ah | 100A, low-temp cutoff | Cold sites, app monitoring, ECO-WORTHY systems |
LiTime vs Eco-Worthy: Head to Head
On capacity the two are identical: 12.8V nominal, 100Ah, 1,280Wh, LiFePO4 chemistry, 100A BMS. The real differences sit in seven places.
1. BMS and current limits
LiTime rates its standard Group 31 battery at 100A continuous charge and 100A continuous discharge, with a 400A allowance for one second to cover inverter and motor start-up surges. LiTime describes the BMS as its own design with 20-plus protections. ECO-WORTHY lists a 100A maximum charge and discharge current and a BMS that protects against overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, over-temperature, low temperature and short circuit; its display model adds a buzzer that sounds on a BMS fault.
For a buyer, 100A means about 1,280W per battery. A 2,000W inverter running near full load needs two batteries in parallel on either brand, or the BMS will cut out. LiTime's published surge figure also tells you how much start-up headroom the BMS allows.
2. Low-temperature charging protection
This is the biggest functional difference. LiFePO4 cells are damaged by charging below 32°F, and LiTime's own page lists no low-temperature cutoff on its standard 12V 100Ah Group 31 battery; its charge range is simply given as 32–122°F. LiTime sells the protection in other variants: its TM Group 31 battery blocks charging at or below 32°F and resumes at 41°F, and its line also includes a Group 24 self-heating model.
ECO-WORTHY puts a low-temperature cutoff in its current 100Ah models. One detail is worth knowing. The Bluetooth Group 24 model lists a charge range of 32–131°F (0–55°C), but its BMS cutoff triggers when cell temperature drops below 19.4°F (-7°C). Between those two temperatures the BMS will still allow charging that the spec sheet says to avoid, so in a cold trailer or cabin the protection is a backstop rather than permission to charge below freezing. If you charge from solar in winter, an insulated battery box or a self-heating model is the real fix on either brand.
3. Cell grade claims
LiTime advertises "EV Grade A" LiFePO4 cells; ECO-WORTHY advertises "Grade A" automotive-grade cells. Neither claim can be checked from outside, and "Grade A" is not an independent certification, so treat it as a wash. Published cycle ratings and warranty terms say more, because the company has to stand behind them.
4. Cycle life and warranty
LiTime publishes cycle life at three depths: 4,000 cycles at 100% depth of discharge, 6,000 at 80% and 15,000 at 60%, backed by a flat 5-year warranty. The ECO-WORTHY 100Ah product pages we checked give no cycle count, only that the battery lasts eight times longer than sealed lead acid.
ECO-WORTHY advertises an "up to 10-year" warranty on key battery models. Its published policy is tiered: free replacement in years one and two, replacement or repair with the buyer paying one-way return shipping in years three to five, and a depreciated replacement price in years six to ten. The policy covers products bought through authorized channels, and the product pages do not spell out which term a particular 12V battery carries, so confirm it before you buy. LiTime's five years is shorter on paper but simpler.
5. Bluetooth and monitoring
LiTime's standard Group 31 battery has no Bluetooth; it sells Bluetooth versions in Group 24, Group 27, Group 31 and mini sizes. ECO-WORTHY builds Bluetooth into its current 100Ah models, and its display model adds an LED state-of-charge panel that works without the app (ECO-WORTHY quotes app range within 98 feet). On a multi-battery bank, per-battery Bluetooth helps spot an imbalance, but a shunt battery monitor is still the better whole-bank fuel gauge.
6. Case size and weight
LiTime's battery is a Group 31 case at 13 × 6.77 × 8.43 inches and about 24.25 lb. ECO-WORTHY's Bluetooth model is smaller, a BCI Group 24 case at 10.2 × 6.6 × 8.4 inches, listed at 10.5 kg (about 23 lb). Its display model measures 11.8 × 6.9 × 8.7 inches and is listed at 23.37 lb. Measure your battery box or tray before buying: a Group 24 fits where a Group 31 will not, which matters in tongue-mounted RV boxes and under van seats. LiTime's case also carries an IP65 rating; ECO-WORTHY does not state one.
7. Series and parallel support
LiTime allows up to four in series and four in parallel (4S4P, 16 batteries, 20.48kWh at 48V) and asks that batteries in one bank share capacity, BMS rating and brand and be bought within about a month of each other. ECO-WORTHY's Bluetooth model also supports 4S4P up to 20.48kWh, but its display model lists 4P2S, up to 10.24kWh. That means the display model tops out at 24V. If you might ever move to a 48V system, check which ECO-WORTHY version you are buying.
LiTime vs ECO-WORTHY: Spec Sheet Side by Side
LiTime figures are for its standard 12V 100Ah Group 31 battery. ECO-WORTHY figures are for its current 12V 100Ah Bluetooth (Group 24) model, with differences on its display model noted.
| Specification | LiTime 12V 100Ah | ECO-WORTHY 12V 100Ah |
|---|---|---|
| Nominal capacity | 100Ah / 1,280Wh | 100Ah / 1,280Wh |
| BMS current | 100A continuous charge and discharge; 400A for 1 second | 100A max charge and discharge |
| Charge voltage | 14.4V ± 0.2V | 14.6V max |
| Recommended charge current | 20A | 10A charger suggested |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 at 100% DoD; 6,000 at 80%; 15,000 at 60% | Not stated on product page |
| Low-temperature charge cutoff | Not on standard model (TM and self-heating variants have it) | Yes (cutoff below 19.4°F cell temp on Bluetooth model) |
| Bluetooth | Not on standard model | Yes; display model adds LED SOC panel |
| Series / parallel | 4S4P (up to 16 batteries) | 4S4P (display model: 4P2S) |
| Case size | Group 31, 13 × 6.77 × 8.43 in | Group 24, 10.2 × 6.6 × 8.4 in |
| Weight | About 24.25 lb | 10.5 kg (about 23 lb) |
| Water/dust rating | IP65 | Not stated |
| Terminals | M8 bolt | M8 bolt |
| Warranty | 5 years | Up to 10 years on key models, tiered |
What the numbers mean in practice. A 100A continuous limit caps a single battery at about 1,200 watts of inverter load after losses. If you run a 2,000W inverter, wire two in parallel so each supplies half. Both BMSs will accept up to 100A of charge current, but the makers' suggested charge rates (20A for LiTime, a 10A charger for ECO-WORTHY) are gentler, and a 20–30A charger or controller is a sensible middle ground for a single battery. Only ECO-WORTHY's current models stop charging in the cold on their own; with LiTime's standard battery, cold-weather charging protection is your job.
Which One Fits Your Setup
- Cabin or shed bank kept above freezing: LiTime. Published cycle ratings, an IP65 case and a flat warranty matter most on a bank that cycles daily for years.
- RV, trailer or van used in shoulder seasons: ECO-WORTHY, or LiTime's TM or self-heating variant, so the BMS blocks charging on cold mornings.
- Tight tray or under-seat install: ECO-WORTHY's Group 24 Bluetooth model is about 2.8 inches shorter end to end than LiTime's Group 31 case.
- Building toward 48V: LiTime or ECO-WORTHY's Bluetooth model (both 4S4P), not ECO-WORTHY's display model (two in series maximum).
Who should skip both: anyone charging from solar in a space that regularly sits below freezing (buy self-heating), anyone starting a 48V home system from scratch (buy a 48V rack battery), and anyone who only needs a rarely used backup battery, where AGM is still competitive; see our AGM vs lithium comparison.
How Redodo, Renogy and Power Queen Compare
Three other names come up in the same searches. They are not picks on this page; here is how they line up, from each maker's own pages.
LiTime vs Redodo. Redodo's 12V 100Ah Group 31 Basic reads almost like LiTime's standard battery: 100A continuous BMS, 4,000 cycles at 100% depth of discharge, a 4P4S limit, a 5-year warranty, no Bluetooth and no low-temperature cutoff on the basic model (Redodo sells a separate Low Temp version). Choose on case size and variant.
LiTime vs Renogy. Renogy is the more established solar-system brand and leans toward cold-weather features. Its Core Mini DuoHeat 12V 100Ah, for example, blocks charging below 32°F and has built-in heating pads that switch on at 41°F, letting it charge down to -22°F with heating; it carries a 5-year prorated warranty and uses Renogy's external monitors rather than built-in Bluetooth.
Power Queen vs LiTime. Power Queen splits its 100Ah line much like LiTime: its Classic and Mini models have no low-temperature protection, its Smart model adds a low-temperature charge cutoff, and its Self-heating model warms the cells before charging when below 41°F. Power Queen states a 5-year warranty and 4P4S limits across the line.
The pattern across all five brands is the same: the base 100Ah battery is a commodity, and the real decision is which variant you need (cold protection, self-heating, Bluetooth, case size). Pick the variant first and the brand second.
How They Behave in a Real Off-Grid Bank
Paralleling. Both brands support four in parallel for 400Ah at 12V (alternator charging goes through a DC-to-DC charger on either). Charge each battery to full separately before connecting them, use identical cable lengths to every battery, and take the positive from one end of the bank and the negative from the other so every battery sees the same resistance. This is the single biggest cause of "one battery always drains first" complaints.
Series for 24V or 48V. Both are rated for 4S. In series the BMSs are not talking to each other, so buy all the batteries at once from the same batch and top-balance them before assembling. If you are building a 48V bank from scratch, a purpose-built 48V server-rack battery is simpler than four 12V units; see our whole-home battery guide.
Idle drain. Neither has a meaningful self-discharge, but a Bluetooth-equipped version of either draws a small standby current. On a bank that sits for months, expect to top it up once a season, and store it partly charged rather than full or empty.
Monitoring. Voltage is a poor state-of-charge indicator for LiFePO4 — the curve is nearly flat from 20% to 90%. A shunt-based monitor is the only way to know what is actually in the bank, and it is the first accessory to buy after the batteries.
Where they differ for buyers. LiTime's simpler warranty and published cycle ratings are the reason it edges the comparison. ECO-WORTHY tends to bundle better — kits with a panel and controller — and builds in cold-charging protection and Bluetooth, which is where it makes more sense: if you are buying the battery as part of a system, or for a rig that sees frost, it can decide it.
Lithium Battery Safety and Install
LiFePO4 is the most thermally stable common lithium chemistry, and both BMSs cut off on overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, short circuit and temperature faults. The BMS is the last line of defense, not the first:
- Fuse at the battery. Put a properly rated fuse or breaker on the positive cable as close to the terminal as possible; a dead short can deliver more current than a BMS is built to interrupt.
- Size cables for the load. A 1,200W inverter pulls around 100A at 12V. Undersized cable runs hot and drops voltage.
- Use a lithium charge profile. Set chargers and controllers to LiFePO4 and turn off lead-acid equalization; see our 12V battery charger guide.
- Secure the case and terminals. Strap batteries down in vehicles, recheck M8 terminal torque after the first few weeks, and cover terminals so a dropped tool cannot bridge them.
What to Look For
LiFePO4 chemistry. LiFePO4 lasts far longer and cycles deeper than lead acid, and it's lighter — the standard for modern off-grid banks.
Built-in BMS. A battery management system protects against overcharge, over-discharge, and short circuits — essential; both include one.
Cycle life. Look for thousands of cycles; LiFePO4 typically far outlasts lead acid, lowering long-term cost.
Cold protection. If the battery will ever be charged below freezing, buy a model with a low-temperature cutoff or self-heating. This single spec separates more 100Ah batteries than capacity does.
Size & ecosystem. Group 31 fits most RV and marine battery boxes, and Group 24 fits tighter trays; matching your battery to your existing solar brand can simplify support.
Bottom Line: Which Should You Buy?
For most people: the LiTime 100Ah. Clear specs, a flat 5-year warranty and room to grow to 4S4P. Keep it above freezing when charging.
For cold mornings, app monitoring or their solar: the ECO-WORTHY 100Ah. Low-temperature cutoff and Bluetooth built in.
Made up your mind?
Each pick opens on Amazon, where the current price and stock are listed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is LiTime better than Eco-Worthy?
For most fixed off-grid banks, yes, by a small margin: LiTime publishes cycle ratings (4,000 cycles at 100% depth of discharge), an IP65 case and a flat 5-year warranty. Eco-Worthy is the better pick if you want a built-in low-temperature charge cutoff or Bluetooth, which LiTime's standard Group 31 battery lacks.
Do LiTime batteries have low-temperature protection?
Not the standard 12V 100Ah Group 31 model, per LiTime's spec page. Its TM Group 31 battery blocks charging at or below 32°F and resumes at 41°F, and a self-heating Group 24 model is also sold.
Eco-Worthy vs LiTime: which has the better warranty?
LiTime offers a flat 5 years. Eco-Worthy advertises up to 10 years on key models under a tiered policy (free replacement for two years, then partial terms), so confirm the term on the listing you buy.
Can I mix LiTime and ECO-WORTHY batteries in the same bank?
It will work in parallel but is not recommended: different internal resistance and BMS behavior make the batteries share load unevenly, and one ages faster. Keep a bank to one brand and model, bought together.
LiTime vs Redodo: what is the difference?
Very little on the base models. Redodo's 12V 100Ah Group 31 Basic also has a 100A BMS, 4,000 cycles at 100% depth of discharge, a 4P4S limit, a 5-year warranty and no low-temperature cutoff. Pick the variant you need first.
LiTime vs Renogy: which should I buy?
LiTime is the simpler value battery. Renogy leans toward cold-weather features, such as a Core Mini DuoHeat model that heats itself to charge down to -22°F, and suits buyers already running Renogy controllers.
Power Queen vs LiTime: are they similar?
Yes. Both sell a basic 100Ah battery without low-temperature protection plus cold-protected and self-heating versions, state a 5-year warranty and allow 4P4S banks.
How many 100Ah batteries do I need off-grid?
Divide your daily watt-hours by about 1,200Wh usable per battery (1,280Wh nominal). A van using 1,500Wh a day needs two; most small cabins start with two to four.
How long will a 100Ah lithium battery run a 12V fridge?
A typical 12V compressor fridge averages 40–60 watts, about 1–1.4 kWh a day, so one 100Ah LiFePO4 battery runs it for roughly a day. With 200W of solar on a sunny day it runs indefinitely.
Keep reading
How this guide was put together
This comparison is based on manufacturer specifications, current Amazon availability, and patterns across verified owner reviews. Capacity, BMS specs, and dimensions vary by listing — confirm the current details at the retailer before buying.
Note: Charge LiFePO4 batteries with a lithium-compatible charger or solar controller, and don't exceed rated charge/discharge limits. Keep terminals clean and protected, and follow the manufacturer's temperature and wiring guidance.

